Bruce Pearl Fired, Second Job Lined Up

22 Mar

Ex-Tennessee head basketball coach Bruce Pearl isn’t sweating finding a new job in this tough economy.  After school officials let him know of his release following his teams blowout first round loss to Michigan, Pearl appeared relieved with the news.

“I’ve had a lot of great times at Tennessee and the university treated me great, but it was hard to land blue-chip prospects at Tennessee.  I broke as many rules as I could to land blue-chip prospects, but still, none of them wanted to come to a university with such a gross looking female population.”

When asked about his future employment, Pearl said he would be calling an old friend.

“I’ll relax for a week or two and then be ready to jump back in the fire.  I’m going to call an old friend and employer, Delicious Slick, and see if I can start pimping ho’s again.  Once a pimp, always a pimp.”

Leave a comment